Firm Of The Year Award

Page was awarded Firm of the Year at the Dallas AIA CELEBRATE ARCHITECTURE annual awards. This award is bestowed upon a firm that has demonstrated an outstanding commitment to design, practice, professional services and community. Page Senior Principal Mattia Flabiano, who leads the Dallas office, accepted the award at a gala event along with Cliff Lloyd, who is the firm's most tenured architect, and Lisa Bradley, who is the youngest registered architect in the Dallas office.

The Dallas AIA chapter provided much of the following background by way of explanation for Page's selection: 

Page acquired its Dallas office in in 1975 when the firm took over the important modernist practice of Roscoe DeWitt upon his retirement. DeWitt had a high-profile portfolio in Dallas, including the iconic Neiman Marcus, Parkland Hospital and Southern Methodist University in addition to his work on a number of prominent federal buildings in Washington, DC. 

The Dallas office continued to enhance Page's influence in the state through the 1980s and also to support its expansion of work both nationally and internationally. In the early 1990s, its leadership implemented an urban improvement vision that also reflected civic activism, in particular, the very influential Landmarks Commission, to make the firm reflective of the nature of its community. Page has served as long-standing architect for one of the great economic engines in the area, completing a wide range of projects for them including two Gold LEED facilities.

Other clients in the Dallas area that have been crucial in the development of the city include Baylor Medical Center and University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, as well as the  University of Texas at Dallas in Richardson. The firm also is committed to downtown Dallas - their office is in the renovated lobby of the historic Mercantile National Bank Building on Main Street. 

The Dallas office joins the Page Austin and Houston offices as AIA chapter Firm of the Year winners. Congratulations to our Pagers who made this happen!